Another Increase in the Rhode Island Minimum Wage to $9/Hour

On July 3, 2014, Rhode Island Governor Lincoln Chafee signed into law a measure that will raise the state’s minimum wage to $9.00 per hour, effective January 1, 2015. The legislation, which will increase the state’s minimum wage for the third time in…
By: Ogletree, Deakins, Nash, Smoak & Stewart,